Archive Record

Object Name Program
Catalog Number 2003.011.005
Description Program for "Annual Suffrage Demonstration" held by the Business Woman's Suffrage Club of Chattanooga at the City Auditorium on May 2, 1916. Committee chairmen included Mrs. W.P.D. Moross, Catherine Wester, Margaret Ervin, Corinne Pyron, Frances Pursell, Josephine Ervin, Marguerite McWhorter, May Christine Noble, Nellie Kenyon, Dean White and Estelle Louise Read. The main speakers were Miss Margaret Foley of Boston ad Mrs. Emmeline Pankhurst of England.
Date 1916
Dates of Creation 1916
Extent of Description 6.00" x 9.00"
Title Annual Suffrage Demonstration
Lexicon category 8: Communication Artifact
Lexicon sub-category Documentary Artifact
Accession number 2003.011